Communication

Everyone is freaking out!

At this time of the year, everyones worried about grades, graduation, jobs, further studies, etc. At least that is the pattern I am seeing in my life right now. Why am I so at ease? Is it normal to not be “worried”? I feel like I have found this content little place in my heart and mind where nothing freaks me out anymore. I know lots of people are extremely busy with their lives and I know that i’ve heard this quote before, “Life keeps you away from life.” Its simple, sometimes we get so caught up with what is going on in our lives that we forget to step back and take a breath.

I think the reason I am so relaxed, during my busy weekly schedule is because I have found the key to life. YES, I said it. I, Mansi Parasher have found the key to life. (This key might not fit your door but it fits mine.) COMMUNICATION.

Are you confused?

I believe, at the end of the day, it ALL comes down to how you interact with others and what kind of impression/impact you leave on others. Theres a reason why people say “think before you talk”, it’s true! I think I have found a sense of satisfaction in the way i approach situations, talk to others and relate to my fellow friends and acquaintances or even strangers.

I think this is such a huge part of our lives. Think about it! Lack of communication makes us confused, angry, upset or even crazy. Miscommunication causes dilemmas and arguments. A proper connection with someone involved good communication and it literally decides how our day/week will turn out.

This month is all about SIA team trying to communicate with different people and trying to introduce them to this amazing opportunity. Personally i’ve been working on talking to past participants on their experience. I hope the videos I make of these past participants speaks better to people than simple words do.

Check out our page http://www.facebook.com/solidarityinactioninc. for video updates this week!

Our event on sunday is going to all about us communicating with new people who are interested in learning more on how they can get involved!

Be a part of something amazing!

-Mansi Parasher

Leave a Reply

